Functional Training
Functional Training

Functional Training

High-intensity training aimed at the development of the functional capabilities of the body.

Training structure

The session begins with a general warm-up (5-10 minutes) to prepare the body for further intense loads.

The main part of the session consists of performing various functional exercises with the use of sand bags, TRX loops, working with own weight, special platforms and other equipment.

Training begins with low-intensity exercises, followed by a transition to more complex coordination exercises and high-intensity exercises.

At the end of the training there is a hitch and stretching.

Who is suitable for it?

Functional training is for those, with a certain experience of training and not having contraindications for doing sports.

Results

Training is suitable for those who do not just want to dry their body, but also to pump all the muscles, including stabilizer muscles, for one workout, as well as burn the maximum calories. As a result, your will end up with the great body.

Functional Training Trainers

Complex exercise Functional Training

A distinctive feature of such activities is that, by the construction principle they are very similar to crossfit, but at the same time they cover a much greater number of physical activity types:

  • Gymnastics;
  • Aerobics;
  • Strength training;
  • Cardio load;
  • Weightlifting, etc.

In practice, this approach allows you to harmoniously develop absolutely all muscle groups, effectively burn extra calories and build muscle mass. Another feature is that Functional Training does not have any framework and can include a variety of groups of exercises chosen by the trainer for a specific level of fitness or the expected result.

An important feature is in the dynamics of classes  ̶  it is quite high, so different strength exercises alternate with each other with different intensity and periods of intermediate rest.

Used sports equipment

It should be noted that the number of sports equipment used in the training sessions is almost limitless. You can opt for simulators, weights, dumbbells, dead weight, jump rope and many other sports equipment.

Conventionally, each session involves a selection of different exercises performed non-stop, making them more effective and efficient. The important point is that the effectiveness of such training directly depends on the program the trainer has developed  ̶  it should be designed for a certain level of physical fitness, health and other indicators of each participant in the trainees group.

The effectiveness of training

During active training the body comes to a tone, the metabolism improves, the work of the cardiovascular system is normalized, and the blood flow to all muscles increases.

Such exercises can not only maintain a certain level of physical fitness, but also actively build it up, experiment with weights, level of load and the dynamics of switching between different types of exercises.

Functional Training at the Grand Prix Fitness Center

In our fitness center you will find everything you need to bring your body to the ideal through balanced workouts under the supervision of experienced professionals. Copyright development of Functional Training will allow you to choose the best option in proportion to your own capabilities and achieve excellent results in a short time.

An important role is played by the comfort of the training session, the availability of equipment and its extensive range, which allows varying the degree of load according to individual needs, even during group sessions.

Coaches of Functional Training

Natalya Polonik

Natalya Polonik

Yulia Vyunitskay

Yulia Vyunitskay

BOOK CLUB TOUR

  1. Please fill in all the fields, and the employee of "Grand Prix" will contact you soon.

Functional Training

Functional Training

Высокоинтенсивная тренировка, направленная на развитие функциональных возможностей организма.

Структура занятия

Занятие начинается с общей разминки (5-10 мин.), задача которой – подготовить тело к дальнейшим интенсивным нагрузкам.

Основная часть занятия состоит из выполнения различных упражнений функциональной направленности с использованием sand-bags (мешки с песком), петель TRX, работы с собственным весом, специальных платформ и другого оборудования.

Тренировка начинается с упражнений низкой интенсивности, затем следует переход к более сложным координационным упражнениям и упражнениям высокой интенсивности.

В конце занятия идет заминка и стретчинг.

Кому подходит

Занятие для подготовленных, с определенным стажем тренировок и не имеющих противопоказаний для занятий спортом.

Результат

Тренировка подходит для тех, кто не просто хочет «подсушить» свое тело, но и прокачать все мышцы, включая мышцы-стабилизаторы, за одну тренировку, а также и сжечь максимальное количество калорий. В результате ваше тело отблагодарит вас великолепной формой.

Комплекс упражнений Functional Training

Отличительная черта таких занятий в том, что по принципу построения они очень похожи на кроссфит, но при этом охватывают куда большее количество видов физических нагрузок:

  • гимнастику;
  • аэробику;
  • силовые упражнения;
  • кардионагрузки;
  • тяжелую атлетику и пр.

На практике такой подход позволяет гармонично развивать абсолютно все группы мышц, эффективно сжигать лишние калории и наращивать мышечную массу. Еще одна особенность заключается в том, что Functional Training не обладает какими-либо рамками и может включать в себя самые разные группы упражнений, подобранные тренером под конкретный уровень физической подготовки или ожидаемый результат.

Важная особенность заключается в динамике занятий – она достаточно высокая, поэтому различные силовые упражнения чередуются между собой с разной интенсивностью и периодами промежуточного отдыха.

Используемый инвентарь

Следует отметить, что количество используемого в процессе занятий инвентаря не ограничивается практически ничем. Это могут быть тренажеры, гири, гантели, собственный вес, скакалки и другие спортивные снаряды.

Условно каждое занятие предполагает подборку различных упражнений, которые выполняются в режиме нон-стоп, что делает их более эффективными и действенными. Важный момент заключается в том, что результативность таких занятий напрямую зависит от программы, которую разработал тренер – она должна быть рассчитана на определенный уровень физической подготовки, состояние здоровья и другие показатели каждого участника группы тренирующихся.

Результативность занятий

При активных тренировках организм приходит в тонус, улучшается обмен веществ, нормализуется работа сердечно-сосудистой системы, а также увеличивается приток крови ко всем мышцам.

Такие упражнения позволяют не только поддерживать определенный уровень физической подготовки, но и активно его наращивать, экспериментировать с весами снарядов, уровнем нагрузки и динамикой переключения между разными видами упражнений.

Functional Training в «Гран-При»

В нашем фитнес-центре вы найдете для себя все необходимое, чтобы довести собственное тело до идеала за счет сбалансированных тренировок под контролем опытных специалистов. Авторские разработки системы Functional Training позволят подобрать оптимальный вариант соразмерно собственным возможностям и достичь отменных результатов в короткие сроки.

Важную роль играет и комфорт проведения занятия, доступность снаряжения и его обширный ассортимент, позволяющий варьировать степень нагрузок согласно индивидуальным потребностям даже при групповых занятиях.

Тренеры по направлению Functional Training

Наталья Полоник

Наталья Полоник

Юлия Вьюницкая

Юлия Вьюницкая

Закажите тур по
фитнес клубу «Гран-При»

  1. Пожалуйста, заполните все поля, и менеджер «Гран-При» свяжется с вами в ближайшее время.